Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

School of Materials

Contact us

Get in touch with the School of Materials by telephone, email or in person.

Locate the contact details for specific departments below, or contact the School with any general enquiries using our address details.

Industrial and business contacts

Industrial liaison

Dr Fabio Scenini

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 2935

Email: fabio.scenini@manchester.ac.uk

Industrial placements

Mr Paul Cowell

Tel: +44 (0)7918030143

Email: paul.cowell@manchester.ac.uk

Industry-related research enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 3068

Email: research-materials@manchester.ac.uk

School and outreach contacts

Outreach Officer

Tracy Bate

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4360

Email: Tracy.Bate@manchester.ac.uk

General outreach enquiries

Email: materials.outreach@manchester.ac.uk

Social responsibility contacts

Director of Social Responsibility

Professor Robert Cernik

Email: r.cernik@manchester.ac.uk

Athena SWAN Awards contact

Mrs Christine Taylor

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 2270

Email: christine.taylor@manchester.ac.uk

Address

School of Materials
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M1 3BB

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4114

Email: materials@manchester.ac.uk

Locations and maps

The School of Materials is located in various buildings around the University's North Campus, including the MSS Tower, the Sackville Street Building, the James Lighthill Building and the Mill.