Mobile menu icon
Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Department of Materials

Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Materials by telephone, email or in person.

Locate the contact details for specific departments below, or contact the Department with any general enquiries using our address details.

Postgraduate admissions team

For postgraduate admissions enquiries email our Postgraduate Admissions team:

Postgraduate taught enquiries

  • Tel: +44 (0)161 543 4020

Postgraduate research enquiries

  • Tel: +44 (0) 161 543 4026

Industrial and business contacts

Industrial liaison

Adam Parry

Business Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3062

Email: adam.parry@manchester.ac.uk

Industrial placements

Mr Paul Cowell

Tel: +44 (0)7918030143

Email: paul.cowell@manchester.ac.uk

Industry-related research enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 3068

Email: research-materials@manchester.ac.uk

Department and outreach contacts

Outreach Officer

Dr Kathryn Downey

Email: kathryn.downey@manchester.ac.uk

General outreach enquiries

Email: materials.outreach@manchester.ac.uk

Social responsibility contacts

Director of Social Responsibility

Professor Robert Cernik

Email: r.cernik@manchester.ac.uk

Athena SWAN Awards contact

Mrs Christine Taylor

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 2270

Email: christine.taylor@manchester.ac.uk

Address

Department of Materials
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M1 3BB

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4114

Email: materials@manchester.ac.uk

Locations and maps

The Department of Materials is located in various buildings around the University's North Campus, including the MSS Tower, the Sackville Street Building, the James Lighthill Building and the Mill.